Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others.What might have caused this situation?How to improve it?

In this contemporary epoch, society has experienced a noticeable rise in antisocial and disrespectful behavior. There are some underlying culprits of the tendency and I would argue that some solutions can be adopted to tackle this issue.

There are two primary culprits for this phenomenon. The first and perhaps the most persuasive reason is the advent of social media has made it easier for people to engage in disrespectful and offensive behavior without any consequences. For example, a person can create a fake social media account to bully or harass another person online, as the anonymity provided by social media allows that person to hide their identity and avoid any accountability for their actions. In addition, the lack of discipline from parents to children plays a role as well. Some parents are too negligent or too lenient to their offspring, leading to a general reluctance to straighten out children’s behavior. As a result, it may lead to disrespectful acts in the youngster.

Fortunately, there are some solutions that can be taken to improve this problem. Firstly, there should be more videos that educate watchers to be respectful on content-sharing platforms. Moreover, in the family, parents should be more attentive to how their children act and be on the lookout for inappropriate behavior. Because the home environment has a profound impact on children’s development, spotting poor manners and promptly warning children against them can prevent disrespectful behavior from taking hold. Parents should be quick to remind their offspring what is right and wrong or use stern reprimand, in order to establish discipline.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are two main reasons for this trend, and I strongly believe that the aforementioned solutions could help to alleviate this phenomenon.