Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the development of television and the internet, which enable people to watch a performance from a long distance, people can choose between watching live performance and watching on television. Advocates of watching in real life argue that watching on television can not be as enjoyable as watching lively is. In my opinion, depending on each person’s interests and status, both types of watching have their advantages and disadvantages.

To people who are interested in watching live events, this type of watching has many advantages. Initially, watching live performances has better quality of sound and visual effects in comparison to watching on television. Those advantages enable people in the live event to enjoy the sounds and the images of the performance wholly, making people satisfied. In addition, the environment in a live performance is one of the reasons for people to watch live events. The atmosphere and the energy of other audiences may bring a feeling of excitement for people who are extroverts and enjoy the hectic pace.

However, health problems and economic burdens may be the reason for people to watch the same event on television. First of all, not everyone can stand for a long time to participate in an outdoor event. For example, the duration of several music concerts are around 2 hours, making people who are not strong enough may faint or become exhausted when standing for a long time in a crowded place. Another reason is that the price of the ticket to watch some of the live events are often high, making people who have economic burdens can not afford the ticket’s price.

In conclusion, while the quality and the atmosphere of the performance is the reason for people to watch them in real life, the price of tickets and the strength requirement prevent some people from participating in these events.