Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays, some people assume that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. This essay believes that zoos are places that hinder the lives of animals because they are confined and not properly cared for, with humans only exploiting them for profit. Instead, people should convert zoos into wildlife nature reserves, and the government should introduce laws and regulations to protect animals.

Most zoos are places where animals are confined and kept away from the natural environment they deserve to live in, for the benefit of humans. Being confined in limited spaces leads to a lack of freedom and the inability for many animals to live according to their nature instincts. This can disrupt the balance of the nature ecosystem, causing many species to become extinct. In addition, people take advantage of people’s enjoyment to make money for themselves. In fact, animals kept in zoos are mentally unstable.

Instead of keeping animals in zoos, we should turn them into reserves and the government should also make decisions and laws to overcome that situation. Creating a nature reserve to improve the living environment for animals helps them develop their ability to survive. At the same time, the government needs to strengthen measures against illegal arrest and hunting. In Vietnam particular and the world general, there are many laws to protect animals from bad actions and actively build ecosystem like Cuc Phuong National Park.

In short, zoos are not totally worthless. People should always make them more effective centers for animal education, conservation, and creating a positive experience for both visitors and animals.