Many people choose to have a holiday in their own country rather than going overseas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of holidaying in your own country?

Travelling is an important part of our lives, we spend a lot of time preparing to travels and choosing target destinations, and as others this topic causes arguments. While some people explore new places abroad, others prefer to spend vacation in their own country. This essay will discuss common benefits and drawbacks of travelling in the home country.

To begin with, there are two main advantages of holidaying in your own country, such as economical benefits and absence of language barrier. Travelling to destinations which are not far away from a place you live in might be a lot cheaper, then voyage on a plane. For example, people might use their own car to reduce overall costs during a trip. Another benefit is the ability to communicate with other people easily without misunderstanding. For instance, it is not necessary to book a guide as you are able to manage your travel according to your own preferences in time and pace.

Despite the advantages, travelling in your home country has a significant drawback such as inability to explore different cultures, resulting in an absence of new memorable impressions. For example, you can not try local cuisine and see architecture of other nations. Moreover, it is likely impossible to get the same emotions when you are travelling in the country, where you are familiar with everything.

In conclusion, holidaying in your own country has both advantages and disadvantages. Although travelling in your home country can help to reduce spendings, without receiving new impressions it might be just simply boring.