Many people feel that urban environment are unhealthier than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

The development of urban environments is growing with every year, leading to some major issues. Therefore, that could not fail to worry people, as this harmful tendency contributes to changes in humans’ lives.

Many business owners build an enormous number of skyscrapers and houses, causing deforestation and reducing the amount of oxygen coming from the trees. In order to solve this problem, the government should establish a list of laws and reforms aimed at legal punishments for those who cut down a certain size of woodland area.

The second cause of people’s concerns might be the presence of persistent chemicals in urban waste streams. Since a lot of factories find emissions of hazardous substances as the easiest and the most convenient way to get rid of those waste products. One solution is for the Environmental and Nature Conservation Association to introduce higher penalties for such companies. Furthermore, in case of disobedience, consider temporary prohibition of their activities.

Another serious and growing problem is greenhouse gas emissions, hydrocarbon fuel combustion, agriculture, and transportation – everything is done by people, leading to global warming, climate changes, and enhancing the natural greenhouse effect. The perfect measure could be transitioning to environmentally friendly energy sources, such as solar, wind, and hydro, and improving energy efficiency in industry and transportation.

In conclusion, although the urban environment faces numerous burning issues, these problems remain solvable through a series of measures and steps that various countries can implement. Adapting and transforming the environment we are accustomed to may be difficult, but it is achievable with collective effort and determination.