Many people find difficult to learn a foreign language . What are the most challenging aspects of language learning/ howcan these difficulties be overcome?

It is challenging for many people to acquire a foreign language. The most difficult aspect is possibly grammar; however, this can be solved by using additional modern tools.

To begin with, language learners have to work with grammar to master a new language, which is often confusing in terms of practice. Many languages have different rules and sentence patterns, so people find it hard to remember them. People often use their native language patterns or translate the sentences directly, which often does not align with the rules of a different language. For instance, the positions of the subject, verb, and object in English are not easily remembered by people since they might have been used to totally different structures, hence they make mistakes in their sentences. As a result, people become stuck without making progress in becoming fluent in a language.

However, people have an opportunity to tackle the aforementioned issue with the help of AI tools. AI has been integrated into the language learning process, so the majority of them are well-developed and can guide people who struggle with grammar rules. They are equipped with programs that can perform the role of a language coach who identifies mistakes in speech, then gives valuable pieces of advice. For instance, an artificial intelligence assistant such as ChatGPT can investigate people’s speech and devise an individual plan of learning based on the results, which can be focused mainly on grammar. The plan might include special drills, text-based tasks that require attention and carefulness to improve accuracy. Consequently, learners will have an effective method that leads to improvement of their language, enabling them to learn another language with ease.

In conclusion, although people face an obstacle in grammatical aspects, with the assistance of AI, they can reduce their errors and learn a new language.