Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Considering many individuals prefer to go for college academic studies, cheering up for vocational training needs to be more because of a decreasing number of skilled workers like plumbers and electricians. I agree with this opinion, and the explanation will be elaborated in the coming paragraph.

In current society, many youngsters choosing universities for their future profession, because they believe that only a college education is going to get them a good career option. While many students struggling to get a job after finishing a degree, it is mainly because in today’s world, most of the company expect a candidate to have a working experience and this is a main reason for major unemployment among fresh graduate students. Due to this most of the graduated individuals tend to work as an intern or assistants and this will take a long process even after having a college certificate also they have to work for at least 1 to 2 years to get their experience certificate.

However, if they go for vocational training they can get practical working experience from professional employees, and most of the training center offers a 6-month course, which is very low compared to a college or internship. And with a professional skilled certificate in industries like electrical or mechanical, they can easily get placed in a great industry as many companies prefer the candidates should need practical working experience in their required profession. Moreover, they can quickly get a promotion because they already have experience and more practical knowledge about the industries, this can lead them to a good career opportunity.

In conclusion, I believe that many people need to encourage youngsters to go for a general training course, because there are more required in companies for a skilled profession.