Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present epoch, the debate about practical training has been gaining ground. It is a well-known fact that there is a shortage in certain professions such as electricians and plumbers, which raises the demand for vocational disciplines to enhance these sectors. I am a staunch believer that these workshops are crucial for enhancing the labor market and economic development. In this essay, I will examine my perspective with relevant examples.

To embark on, a category of universities prioritize academic fields such as, science and engineering to practical skills which may cause a lack of individuals with hands-on expertise. In other words, if learners enroll on practical workshops which contribute to electricity and plumbing, there will be sufficient qualified workers. A prominent example of that is Egypt, where its students who have joined such trainings, have experienced a faster entry to the workforce. Therefore, what can be said is that skilled professionals are indispensable for skilled workforce.

In addition, the reduction in specific workforce fields has detrimental effects on economy, since it may delay construction and infrastructure progress. To illustrate, when there is a shortage in skilled workers, it may delay projects and services. For example, according to a study which was conducted by a leading think tank, developed countries which allocate a proportion of their budget to foster practical trainings, enjoy developed economies. Thus, not only does such disciplines vital for progress, but it is also crucial for enhanced economy among societies.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above mentioned views, it can be assumed that governments should invest in vactional workshops to mitigate this issue. I am convinced that alternative measures should be implemented to introduce a healthy work landscape.