Many people in the world today suffer from stress. What are the causes of stress, and what are the effects on individuals and society?

The accelerating rate of stress levels among youngers in many countries represents one of the most alarming mental crises of our time. Understanding both the causes and consequences of this problem is essential.

One of the main reasons of increased negative feeling is social media, after keep seeing the perfect picture of others life, the feeling of they do not fit into the picture appears. Comparing themselves with influencers leads to the unsatisfaction with their appearance, such as body, weight and income, causing rise of stress level. Anther contributing factor is that pressure from others, especially from family members and education system. As young people are expected to be well at study and do not complain about conditions of life. The fear of disappoint their parents and being judge by not their personality but by their exam scores strongly effects to their mental stability. For exemple the scientists from China say that the percentage of suicide sky rocket to 70% after the china entrance exam results are revealed every year.

Individuals suffering with stress can have health issues such as depression, high risk of infarct, lost of hair and weight, in some cases young people take their own life. Risen level of stress among young generation indicates much deeper problems with society and show that whole system is needed to be repair. If the situation continues it will get worse.

In counclusion, in some countries most of young individuals suffer with stress because of disappointment with their live caused by internet and pressure of pubic. The resulting loss of mental stability and opening the eyes of many to system we live.