Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ideas from your knowledge or experience

Fashion has become an integral part of modern life. Undoubtedly, majority of an individuals prefer to wear stylish and trendy clothes. This phenomenon can be attributed to several reasons, including the influence of social media and the desire of self-expression. I firmly believe that this scenario has negative effects.

One primary reason of wearing fashionable attires is, influencing from digital media and advertising. People get inspired from celebrities and role models, showcasing the latest fashion trends on different social platforms such as Instagram, televisions, and You Tube. Which leads them to get updated towards the new styles. Another substantial reason of preferring to wear trendy clothes is to allow people to express their personalities. People always prefer to give attention on their appearance, whether in workplaces, colleges, and social gatherings, allowing them to feel confident and expressiveness.

However, the growing obsession towards fashion has some drawbacks. Primarily, it encourages consumerism, leading to overconsumption and waste of products. Humans can face financial strain due to their keen interest in modern outfits. Owing to this, they become shopaholic and materialistic. For instance, college goers take money from their parents, pressurizing them to buy these expensive clothes. Secondly, somehow, it could affect the tradition and culture as young ones not only can forget their traditional clothing styles and patterns because of giving more importance to On-trend garments, but also can loose cultural identity.

In conclusion, although, the reasons of the popularity of fashionable clothes are media and self- esteemed of people, its drawbacks including the increase in high cost and traditional affects, cannot be ignored.