Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days most people have their own mobile phones, and spend a large amount of their free time using it. There are negative and also positive reasons.

In contemporary society, many people have opened their private accounts in several social medias, for instance Instagram, telegram, tiktok and a few others. If humans use social medias every day and cannot give up their phones, following that there will be a big issue. For that reason, adult human brain will be stopped improve mental skills and memory capacity. People will just spend their whole life on smartphones, furthermore they will not notice it.

On the other hand, most individuals on their free time use mobile devices to make money. Firstly, they have bought online or offline lessons that will teach them how to earn money on variety of online jobs, such as logistics and trading. Afterward, they have opened their own company or worked in other companies. Nevertheless, it is widely believed that electronic devices has a negative impact on mental health.

All in all, humans do not have to spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone, instead of this they can take some exercise in the mornings or evenings to solve health problems.