Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, most individuals think that, it is better to marry in their thirties rather than at a young age. I think that this is a positive development. Firstly, how later marriage effects children’s lifestyle and growth, and secondly, how spouses’ financial states in their thirties can provide better living will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

I believe that later marriage has a great impact in the children’s life, since parents with higher ages have more experience in life and they are much more mature. These parents can control their children’s actions in a good manner. The children who have older parents have knowledge about how to act and react in different situations, moreover, how to manage their feelings and balance their time of life and study. For example, according to the research conducted by the Oxford University states that, most teenagers that have been grown by older parents or by their grandparents have more stable mental health and excellent behavior.

On the other hand, high number of people in their thirties are making more money than the younger ones, making it possible to have better living standards and quality for the family. This is because the employees with a longer work experience are considered as professionals who can undertake challenging tasks and problems on their field. They can achieve to the peak of their profession and are more likely already promoted to higher positions at work. For instance, statistics announced by the World Employment Organization shows that, employees with further work experience are paid well rather the ones with several degrees.

In conclusion, in my view, there are numerous benefits that later marriage can provide for children and for the well-being of a family.