Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

It is important to consider how the gap between rich and poor people is becoming wider. This essay will explore two problems that arose as results of this phenomenon and propose some possible solutions to comat these issues.

One significant problem that arises as the consequence of the large gap between people’s wealth is the decreased average hapiness of the society. This is because an individual’s happiness highly depends on much budget he or she spend for providing necessities and for having leisure activies. For example, to spend a good time with friends at a cafe, an individual usually needs to pay for an expensive meal. Consiquently, underpriveladged people may not be able to take part in such activities. To address this issue, government from one side can support deprived ones by allocating budget for public fun programs for this group of society; people from other side can learn the art of enjoying simple blessings that doesn’t need to spend money.

Another perssing issue is the increased level of crimes. This happens because poor people usually resort to criminal activities out of desparety. For instance, a deprived young person may tend to steal a car when he realizes that it is not possible for him to buy an old car even if he works hard. The overall crime rate usually decrease as a consequence of the wide gap between wealthy and poor people. To combat this, government should impose restricter laws to penaltize these crimes and try to create new job opportunity with decent wages for disadvantaged people.

In conclution, the increased distance between the welth of poor and rich people can cause decreased overall happiness and rised crime rate for the society. To tackle this issue, governments and people themselves can try effective solutions to help address the consequences.