Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

It is often said that a large number of people all over the world are drawing attention to rich and poor issues in modern society. In fact, it is widely believe that income gap widens have resulted in pressing problems such as social unrest and crime as well as increased poverty and homelessness. As far as I concerned, there are some viable solutions to deal with cosequencies of the above issues therefore some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two primary reasons causing the issue of the expansion into gap between poor and rich. First of all, it is well-documented fact that the gap between rich and poor can create divisions within society, leading to the diffence in incomes, disperities in health and even social relationships. As a result, this can potentially result in civil unrest in modern society. Moreover, when the income gap widens, it becomes more challenging for individuals to move up the social and economic ladder, esspecially poor citizens. This pressing global reality have caused increasing poverty levels and the rate of homelessness, leading to slower economic growth in each country.

In order to cope with the above issues, there are a number of solutions that could be taken into consideration. First and foremost, implementing a progressive tax system ensures that the wealthy contribute a higher percentage of their income in taxes. A clear example being found to prove is that in Vietnam, individuals with different incomes will have to pay a different taxes levels. This policy have contributed to ensuring the welfare and fairness for each person. Additionally, providing financial aid, unemployment benefits, and affordable housing can support struggling individuals. As an example, an Investment program in Vietnam, where rich people and businesses can consider investing their resource in products of lower-imcome individuals as a way to create job opportunities and improve their quality of life.

In conclusion, it is my strong believe that the gap between rich and poor can lead to detrimental problems such as social unrest and crime as well as increased poverty and homelessness. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the government should consider implementing progressive taxation and stronger social welfare programs. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of future generations will be ensured.