Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people are in favour of the fact that cheap air travel is necessary for travellers’ autonomy, while others believe it is feasible to discourage travellers by raising the cost of air travel since this contributes to environmental issues. This essay will elucidate both of these perspectives and explain why I believe an affordable price of air travel should be implemented.

On the one hand, it is conceivable to a certain degree that cheap air travel is among the environmental concerns. This is predicated on the assumption that the boom in demand for air travel with a reasonable price has led to a high amount of emissions from planes, aggravating air pollution as a result. However, to blame this for environmental issues is to overlook other contributors such as industrial plants or other means of transportation, which, in general, can cause more severe effects on the environment.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that increasing the cost of plane tickets to restrict this form of transport can be difficult. Such practice can potentially harm the global economic development. This is because the dependence of global economic development on tourism nowadays is significant, prompting the surge in air travel needs, both domestically and nationally. Therefore, discouraging people, especially tourists, from this means of transport should lead to more harm than good, nigh counterproductive.

In conclusion, it is understandable somehow that the reason for lowering the affordability of air travel prices is due to environment-related concerns. Nevertheless, I am with the approach of rendering air travel more affordable for the sound of economy’s sake worldwide.