Many people think that higher education should focus on preparing students for specific careers, while others say it should help students develop personal and intellectual growth. Discuss both views аnd give your opinion.

There is o denying the fact that universities play an important role in people’s lives. While it is a commonly held belief that universities should focus on preparing learners for the future. There is also an argument that developing students personal qualities and critical thinking can be important. This assay will analyse this topic from both points of view and present my opinion.

On one hand, education equips people with knewledge and skills that is required in today’s competitive world. In other words, universities can significantly improve an individual’s quality of life. In addition, developing education can provide people with better career opportunities and long-term professional growth. For example, working at a big company and with high income at a young age. Education has many advantages and benefits such as it can reduce unemployment.

On the other hand, developing critical thinking and personal development can lead to long-term success. It is also possible to say that developing students personal qualities can improve their financial stability and knowledge. Moreover, universities can significantly improve social skills, social interaction, and discipline. For instance, meeting new friends and individuals in person and solving problems together. Universities can teach students how to create their own family.

In conclusion, although developing learners skills in universities such as personal qualities and critical thinking has some advantages, I believe that preparing students for future jobs is more crucial because developing education can provide people with better career opportunities and long-term professional growth. that can give them the chance to work at a big company with significant financial resources.