Many people think that higher education should focus on preparing students for specific careers, while others say it should help students develop personal and intellectual growth. Discuss both views аnd give your opinion.

The question of whether to teach students based on their particular livelihoods has long been a topic of debate, with some believing that higher education will help them to achieve lifelong experiences, while critics argue that learning non-specific subjects can advance their knowledge expansion and self-improvement. While the former viewpoint is likely somewhat true, I am of the belief that the latter is by far most significant for people’s well-being.

Despite the benefits of pursuing further knowledge, they often fail with minor misunderstandings throughout their life and cannot compete with its benefits in every field and identifying new skills. First and foremost, one chief advantage of learning other subjects is identifying new skills among students when combined with acquiring better communication skills. As students study non-essential subjects, they advance their imagination while becoming productive people, which boosts self-confidence and expands self-realization throughout life. Another benefit of learning a wide range of courses is critical thinking skills as its final goal. Considering that people showcase their wide range of abilities, resulting in an increasing commercial economy. Beyond this, it raises the awareness of the importance of discipline. Anyone who graduates with average grades will be aware of their responsibility. Thus, engaging people to learn a wide range of subjects has shown its benefits, while the former viewpoint does not have the same transformative impact on leading a better lifestyle.

In conclusion, although teaching particular subjects is important, it should not take precedence over other crucial sectors. I firmly believe that tutoring non-essential subjects has a wide range of benefits.