Some employers want to contact their staff at all time, even on holidays. Does this development have more advanyages and disadvantages?

Many employers think that it would be more beneficial if they are able to communicate with their staff all time, even on holidays. Although many people may tell that it has many advantages, I am convinced that this only brings unwanted trouble because employees will be unable to enjoy their time peacefully and comfortably with loved one.

On the one hand, employers believe that this will help contact employees easily during any emergencies. Besides, they might be able to discuss about important projects easily to complete these properly and perfectly. For instance, consistent communication can make their relationship friendly and employees can share their ideas with them openly and comfortably. Therefore, it helps create a productive environment where everyone can work peacefully and shears their thoughts.

On the other hand, it has many negative effects on emplyees personal life as they will be unable to enjoy their holidays properly and effeciently. On top at that, after doing work for a long time employees want to take some rest and give more time to their family members and friends. Therefore, it can make them feel frustrated and stressed. For example, my friend quit her job because her manager always called her and asked her many work related questions. As a result, this can make employees unsatisfied and uncomfortable.

In conclusion, I personally believe that it has many disadvantages on people’s lives and it can make them feel suffocated. As a result, employers should not contact to their employees after work time because they need personal time for them and their family members.