Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that, museums and art gallaries should show work from only local creators and painters and this is important rather than foreign countries. In my opinion, l absolutely disagree with the idea because this is vital thing for local people.

In my opinion, there are several negative impacts if governments only show local artists work. Firstly, l think, this is influences first of all countries economy because when tourists visit foreing country they want to go to museums and art galleries in order to see and learn about different countries history and painters. For example, Louvre Museum located in France and every year many tourists visit their because there are a lot of different countries artists work their and for this reason, they prefer visit to their. Secondly, this is worse situation to local people because some people do not have opportunity to visit foreign countries. That is why government should create chance to people.

On the other hand, if countries start show foreign artists works at museums and art galaries that time they can earn a lot of benefits. I think first benefit is if governments start this work they can earn intelligent people and new painters and creators because especially young generations want to learn about more information foreign artist and their painting. That is why this is essential benefit to country. Additional, this is may result in increased tourist traffic and consequent countries earn extra money from this types of places.

In conclusion, although, people think that show only local artists works in country museums and galleries is essential but l personally believe that, shows foreign artists works should show at museums and galleries.