Many people think that parents should teach children how to behave. Others think that school is the best place to learn this Discuss both views and give your opinion

Most people suggest that children’s behaviour should be taught by their family, while others believe that school is responsible for it. From my perspective, it is a way more beneficial to learn how to behave from their parents.

Firstly, school is not a place where they teach students how to act; it is a place where they should get knowledge. Children’s only purpose must be studying, so schools do not carry any responsibilities for educating children how to behave. For example, a child comes to his first grade at school and he starts acting badly, he is crying over nothing, ruins everything what he sees, disturbs his mother from conversations; by doing so, he gets the attention of all people. In other words, he makes people think that he is not well-behaved and that other students should stay away from him.

Secondly, parents are the only people who know their children very well. They know better how to act in situations where a child is not behaving well. So that is why children should be taught by their family. By being taught at home how to behave, youngsters will know clearly how to communicate with others at school, control their emotions, and show their family’s attitude, like if their parents are also good or not.

In conclusion, at school children must focus on lessons and how to get more knowledge because parents are the only responsible ones for children’s behaviour.