Many people think that spending a lot on weddings and celebrations is waste of money. Other think it is important for youngsters and society. Discuss both opinion.

The question of whether spending on family celebrations has sparked a heated debate in recent years. While some advocates believe that it is essential issues for people such as weddings and birthdays, others contend that it can cause a waste of money. This is a complex issue with valid points on both sides. I am of the opinion that this trend should not be necessary and important because it has several negative consequences.

On the one hand those who support spend money on family celebrations ephasize the importance of cultural effects. They argue that this approach showes their traditions and they think that it should be continue as rituals. For example, in many countries wedding has mean because some individuals believe that this birthday should be celebrate because of good luck and whishes. Moreover, weddings are also valuable for many parents, they want to see their child happiness. Thus it is understandable why a segment of the population advocates for this position, as it reflects the importance they attach to their loved ones.

On the other hand, I side with those believe that this is a waste of money. The primarly justification for this is that it become a trend and many people want these kind of ceremony for their social media accounts. Because of that its meaning has changed nowadays. Moreover, the other diadvantages of celebrations is waste of time. While people may earn money again, time is something that cannot be recovered. Planning of events such as wedding or a birthday takes a lot of time. Instead, we prefer more effective and afordable ways such as messages or small gifts. Consequently, I am convinced that the drawbacks of celebrations far outweight the arguments presented by its critics.

In light of the above analysis, it can be concluded that although some traditions have meaning for individulas have certain merits, a quick massages can show their emotions and it is more comprehensive approach.