Many people think that technological advancements have improved our lives, while others believe they have caused more problems than they have solved. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, technology has been boon to human society. But, some believe, it has encouraged more issues than it has helped us. This essay will contain both advantages and disadvantages of development of tech. I believe,it has become our strongest suit for survival.

High end tech has been fundamental source in sectors like education, health, construction etc. The lectures and classes held online makes it reliable for students to attend from anywhere. Explanation of any topic is a click away because of search engines like google and safari. Similarly, the advanced machines in hospital make it easier for the health professional to diagnose disease which was nearly impossible a few years back. Robots are introduced in factories replacing manual and repetitive work. This encourages people to have more time for themselves.

Every coin has two sides.With the enhancement of technology there comes negative impacts as well.A lot of cases are reported related to online scams and online harassment.Wiping off money from bank account, sending inappropriate messages to strangers,passing comments on a post are some scams. Social media apps are focused on short videos and reels which is causing decrease in attention span. Consumption of these contents by a younger group can be harmful. It disrupts with the ability to focus.

I believe our world has come a long way from stone age and with development of technology, the life is getting easier. It has made the world a smaller place as it connects people sitting in one corner of the world to another with just a video call. We are able to study outside our planet due to science and edge cutting tech, which can help us to find lives beyond Earth. It can be a record breaking discovery knowing we are not alone in the universe. Everything comes at a cost. To improve the experience and minimize the disadvantages, there should be a proper guidelines, rules. For example, apps can provide feature to restrict a person if he or she is misbehaving online. Legal actions against such people can also help to minimize the chaos. Awareness regarding scams can help people differentiate scammers or verified callers.

In today’s world it is impossible to live beyond technology as it is used everywhere. Even though it has its downside, the development and advancement has made our day to day life easier.