Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people tend to travel to different countries for multiple purposes. This trend may be because of globalization and the development in the transportation system. I firmly believe that travelling is beneficial in many aspects, such as economic and cultural reasons.

To begin with, travelling is more common today than before, especially among the youth. In other words, they travel abroad for educational reasons to gain new experiences and broaden their horizons. Others travel for work to ensure a better life for their families. For example, universities all over the world have different programmes to support foreign students to encourage them to attend for exchanging information. This example shows that this approach helps students widen their knowledge, delve into a new culture, and engage easily in society.

However, this development is beneficial to both travellers and societies. To explain, travelling broadens their perspectives and changes their way of thinking, making them think more critically and logically. In addition, it has an enormous effect on the economy as it attracts many people to different countries. For instance, many countries now rely heavily on tourism and their infrastructure has improved mainly because of foreign currency. What can be seen is that tourism helps create job opportunities and helps travellers know different cultures and traditions.

In conclusion, while this approach may have drawbacks, like overcrowding and environmental concerns, I strongly believe that travel has advantages that outweigh its disadvantages. Travel helps spread cultural awareness, improve the economy, reduce unemployment overseas and make the world like a small village.