Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

There has been a surge in the number of visitors traveling abroad. The following essay attempts to shed light on the root causes of this trend as well as clarify why this is largely positive.

There are a host of compelling reasons why people prefer cross-border traveling. Chief among these would be their desires to explore other nations’ cultures. In fact, thanks to the advent of airplane and other means of transport, people can grasp the chance to be exposed to various cultures with distinctive traits, which could only be seen through TV screens in the past. Another contributory reason may be related to people’s work. For example, a plethora of chief executives may pay a visit to other countries not only to make contracts with other foreign businessmen but also to investigate whether these areas are suitable for the expansion of their companies or not.

From my perspective,I believe that the increasing prevalence of cross-border traveling is predominantly positive. Firstly, it is irrefutable that paying a visit to new landscapes might sharpen tourists’ skills. For example, should people have the opportunities to travel to English-speaking countries such as England, they are more likely to reach proficiency in this language as well as making new relationships by talking to local people. Secondly, it is the local residents that benefit from the promotion of traveling across nations. Specifically, this activity has generated a wealth of livelihoods that many people rely on, contributing positively to their quality of life. Therefore, the local economy would undoubtedly flourish given billions of dollars generated from tourism in revenue.

In conclusion, people choose to travel to other countries in order to broaden their horizons as well as accomplish their tasks at work. In my opinion, this development is positive due to its various benefits for both individuals and the society.