Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. • What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and the long term?

Amount of waste stemmed from households has become widely known issue nowadays. Major issues are environmental pollution and high cost of waste management. This requires immediate actions and longer-term sustainable approach.

Firstly, most trash from houses is hard to recycle because of being mixed at the first place in house. Thus, those mixed trash is usually transported to the area of waste collection and being disposed there, which causes wide range of environmental pollution. Disposed waste area accelerates bacterial growth and infections that contagious to animals and humans by spreading through air and rooting variety of diseases. Secondly, in purpose of implementing proper waste disposal process, government has no choice but to fund large amount of money, which pressure to increase taxes.

Above issues can be solved by implementing best practices including immediate actions and longer-term strategies. Shortly, it can be started by restricting too much packages of products. A reliable statistic indicated that approximately half of trashes from households is packages. Total volume of waste can be controlled up to fifty percent by producing less package.

Although there are quick solutions to reduce amount of waste, longer term strategies approach is inevitable to sustain healthy environment. In longer term approach shall enhance waste management education among citizens, teaching them whole concept of reuse, reduce and recycling. In this way, people will be encouraged to not only reduce but also how to reuse products and way to classify their trashed for optimized recycling.

In conclusion, major problems caused by household waste are environmental pollutions and economic pressure to deal with it. Those issue can be tackled with reducing package production in short term and longer term solutions by educating people in waste management.