Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

With rapid industrialisation and employement, it is widely observed that significant number of people are unable to balance their personal and professional lives due to lack of time , physical exhaustion from work. This essay will explore various causes and possible solutions.

Initially, the modern day wroking styles often put body through lot of physical exhaustion. For example nurses are required to do enormous work in patient care which make them to stand continously for 8 hours making their most of the time given for resting rather than enabling them with families and friends. Also employees are obligated to meet certain deadlines for each projects making them to work even after office hours. For instance software employees in a tech firm. This trend of working outside office, pressure of failing to complete the task before deadlines cause immense mental stress, making them glued to their computers even in home.

However, poper balance of work and individual life can be attained if he or she can make use of the priviliges of organisation like annual leaves and work from home. In jobs where there is an option to work from home such as people who work in tech companies, they can opt the privilige of wroking from home which makes them included in the house routine and family since it provides flexible hours of login and log-out when needed. Secondly, in works where it is mandatory for physical presence like healthcare, it is advisable to make use of the annual leaves and public holidays as these intervals in-between the work week leives the stress and burn-out. Moreover one can effectively manage colleagues at work and can schedule breaks or evenly distribute work load in the work.

In conclusion, there are several causes like stress and lack of time which can lead to improper work-life balance, but effective use of perks like leaves and organisational priviliges, maintaining good bonding between peers often help mitigate them contributing to socailly and personally sound life.