Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

In modern society, people find it challenging to balance between work and personal life. This unbalanced lifestyle can be caused by several factors, and both individuals and employers have roles to play in addressing this problem.

Firstly, rising costs of living forces people to work in extra-hours, and take multiple tasks to get more salary. Alternatively, working aged people prefer working in their free time rather than spending time with themselves or their families due to economic pressures. In this case, employers could take more responsibility for limiting their work hours and increasing their pay.

Secondly, poor time management can also lead to unbalanced working conditions, and this is one hundred percent personal responsibility. To improve time management, individuals can make timetables for work, and they can clearly see their important working meetings and free time through their calendar. So they do not mix their schedules of work and personal life.

To conclude, there are always solutions that can be managed by either employers or individuals, however, economic pressures and personal problems make people to unbalance between their work and personal life.