Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

With rapid industrialisation and employment, it is widely observed that significant number of people are unable to balance their personal and professional lives due to lack of time , physical exhaustion from work. This essay will explore various causes and possible solutions.

Initially, the modern day working styles often put body through lot of physical exhaustion. For example nurses are required to do enormous work in patient care which makes them to stand continuously for 8 hours making most of the time given for resting rather than enabling them with families and friends. Also employees are obligated to meet certain deadlines for each project, making them to work even after office hours. For instance software employees in a tech firm. This trend of working outside office, pressure of failing to complete tasks before deadlines, causes immense mental stress, making them glued to their computers even in home.

However, proper balance of work and individual life can be attained if he or she can make use of the priviliges of organisation like annual leaves and work from home. In jobs where there is an option to work from home such as people who work in tech companies, they can opt the privilege of working from home which makes them included in the house routine and family since it provides flexible hours of login and logout when needed. Secondly, in work where physical presence like in healthcare, it is advisable to make use of the annual leaves and public holidays as these intervals in-between the work week relieve stress and burnout. Moreover one can effectively manage colleagues at work and can schedule breaks or evenly distribute the work.

In conclusion, there are several causes like stress and lack of time which can lead to improper work-life balance, but effective use of perks like leaves and organizational privileges, maintaining good bonding between peers often help mitigate them contributing to a socially and personally sound life.