Many people today prefer to communicate through social media instead of face-to-face interaction. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

People said that using social media was being in place of face-to-face contact, and it was ruining interaction between people so they were worried about it. However, in my perspective, the advantages it brings to us are good enough to skip the disadvantages.

First, it is cannot denied that social media is convenient. It provides us the flexible ways to communicate, such as video call or chatting, which make it even easier to keep in touch with each other. Moreover, because social media is the huge forum fulfill with various connect all over the world, people is capable of learning, accessing knowledge and culture with no barrier. For example, before social media is as develop as now, it is hard for people to know about the world and make a new friend far away from them but now, within Facebook or Twitter, it is very easy to have one.

Second, social media gives people many opportunities, not only enlarge their relations, but also the development in career and life. As people connect to the world very easily right now, it means they can have a job in the international company but do not need to go abroad because they are able to work online. It is the same with studying, the way social media allow people connect without meeting in person is being use by many universities to offer online studying programs.

In conclusion, social media bring to people the number of advantages, which can be ignored. From communicate to working and studying, I can be sure it is developing day by day with the support from social media.