Many people today prefer to communicate through social media instead of face-to-face interaction. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Some individuals this has affected their want to meet head-to-head by using mobile phones and computer to communicate each other. The following essay will highlight both benefits as well as drawbacks.

First and foremost, communicate instantly with friends and family from long distance is one of the most prominent positives in terms of using mobile phones and computer which is undoubtedly a positive aspect. More specifically, when we living far from family, friends and relatives then we can easily connected with them which highly beneficial. It is evident that using mobile phones and computer leads to increase work from home that successfully makes it quite preferable for everyone. On the other hand, we can attend our office without going physically and control by using computer or phone which proves to be greatly advantageous.

Another reason which can be mentioned is using phones and computers is it can also carries some drawbacks like increasing screen time and have some health issues that might be the source of different concerns. For example, it lead to eye strain, sleeping problem and a sedentary lifestyle. Last but not least, it also reduce our practical thinking ability to do any work or presentation for organizations. For instants, if people spend more time on phones and computers to become a lazy and they become productive less as for result that can be regarded as a negative aspect.

In conclusion, I would like to state that although there are few drawbacks , the advantages more surpass the disadvantages.