Many people today prefer to communicate through social media instead of face-to-face interaction. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction within some humans in society. In my view , using social media can not only cause attachment to the internet and weaken relationships but also offer saving and convenience.

There are several drawbacks to social media replacing face to face interaction. Firstly becoming attached internet. This means that numerous individuals opt for online conversation and this tendency leads to internet addiction . The other negative aspect can be weakening relationships since online conversations often lack real emotions, body language and personal connection.

In spite of these negative effects , however, social media replacing face to face interaction has brought important benefits as well. One such benefit of saving time is that if one person wants to speak with other people, it is not necessary to meet them. Another advantage is being convenient, due to it allowing people to get information quickly and connect with others from different places.

In conclusion, although social media can cause weakened relationships and internet addiction, yet I believe that this trend can offer time-saving and convenience.