Many people today prefer to communicate through social media instead of face-to-face interaction. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent times, most individuals use various social media platforms to communicate rather than meeting face to face. Although there are several drawbacks associated with this form of communication, I believe that the benefits such as convenience and no need to travel for meeting are outweigh the disadvantages.

A significant negative factor of using social media is that people experience privacy and security issues, which is a major concern for everyone. However, users shared personal information online can be misused, leading to harasment or cyberbulling. For instance, in blackmail cases, personal images obtained through social media are used to threaten victims, demonstrating the dangers of sharing private information online. Consequently, it is a terrible experience for the victims.

From my perspective, communication with social media become very beneficial in the busy schedule, as individuals can talk with their beloved ones on any time, because they do not need to travel for the meeting. Therefore, they saved a lot of time and energy such as people used Whatsapp for video calling and messaging, which provide convenience for the busy person. Furthermore, companies arrange the meeting online through different app with their international clients. This is meant that it play vital role in business community, as a result many companies make a profestional deal with their foreign client through apps like zoom.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that communication apps are important in the modern era because people are very busy lifestyles and it provides opportunities for different businesses to spread globally. I recommend that authorities should take some strict decisions to make social media secure for the individuals.