Many people today prefer to communicate through social media instead of face-to-face interaction. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Face to face communication is less popular than online around people. This situation has two sides: first it is convenient but people being more closed. In my opinion it is disadvantages are more noticeable than advantages.

It is has a reason that people choose social media to communication. Because internet has a lot of convenient ways such as people can find answer for their questions, they can call anytime to their relatives, friends, and colleagues. For example, relatives who work in long distance can call and saw each other. Also nowadays many people are introverted. Introverts is the people who does not communicate a lot or just do not like it. It is easier them to talk with somebody without showing their face.

Disadvantages is that face to face communication is in second place. Because, it is easier to send them text than talking. People do not search for meeting because it is do not needed, they can call anytime. For this reason skills such as communication is not improved. It is fact that technologies bad affect to humans health. And if people use it too much it can be problem in future. For example, people already live in sedentary life which will lead to obesity and problems with heart. So I think that it is outweigh the advantages.

In conclusion, real meetings are less popular rather than communicate through social media. People like the convenience the social media but it is significant to communicate in real life.