Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

Most caretakers of the older people cannot spend a sufficient amount of time on themselves. This can lead to a number of problems which come with its feasible solutions.

There are several problems which can arise when individuals have to look after the older family members. Firstly, those who are in charge of caretaking may miss out on many assets in their academic and professional life. It can lead to reduced academic excellence and work productivity. Second of all, less communication with others in society can make them isolated, lowering their social skills. As a result, relationships can be drifted apart that they can experience feelings of loneliness and worry leading to depression.

However, some practicable solutions exist to solve the problems mentioned. One of the feasible ones could be managing time properly to keep work-life balance. Average people sleep 7 hours and have still 17 hours to set time management separating their own priorities and the rest of the work they should do during the day. Doing this, caretakers can manage to achieve what they have aimed to do for the day. In addition, participating in friends gathering at weekends can ve of use to improve their social skills by communicating with their peers and beneficial to overcome stress and dipression they may have felt during the weekdays by getting emotional support.