Many people who commit crime have a low level of education. Are education courses in prison the best way to reduce crime rates. To what extend do you agree

The question of whether education courses in prison are the best way to deal this issue elicits many diverse opinions. While I agree with this statement to certain extent, this essay will further elaborate the reasonings behind this issue and thus, lead to a logical conclusion.

To commence the primary view, it is undeniable that crime rate is increasing at the stagnant rate all over the countries. It is clear that people who do not get appropriate educations have less chance in getting jobs. Furthermore, as the worldwide economy is also struggling, it is difficult for government to give enough subsidizes to every poor people. They might find that engaging in illegal businesses such as drug or human trafficking is the only way to fulfill their needs. As a result, they might end up staying in prisons for some years.

I agree that during those periods, government should establish education campaigns to restrict them from further wrongdoing. We should convince them to find alternative ways to fulfill their life instead of criminal activities. During this courses, we should train them to be able in doing some work that are required in some common jobs such as waiter, construction worker. Those jobs seem to have low quafilication standard, which provide opportunities for those people.

In conclusion, I think that education courses are necessary for reducing crime rates. One can reach to a gust that this approach can be one of the methods to minimize the chance of the prisoners to continue commit crimes after they are realeased from the jail.