Many people work long hours, leaving very little time with leisure activities. Does this situation have more disadvantages or disadvantages?

The extensive time of work with little rest period in between duty which workers engage in are so detrimental which could cause poor productivity and life span reduction.

Every worker is expected of a good productivity and for every individual to function effectively and efficiently, there should be maximum rest in between duty, a good rest in between duty births a good outcome, promotes good mental health and reduces stress related work, and for that, every worker should perform duty at their best state. In order words, when a duty is performed under mental or physical stress, it gives rise to so many errors and the individual is termed as being incompetent. For example at my formal place of shoe production company where I was mandated to pack and arrange production material for 12hours without break which lead to so many errors, injuries, as well as damages at work.

Life span reduction is also a major consequence , everyone requires a good rest in between duty and when the body have reached its optimum stage of performing task, it begins to manifest through tiredness, sickness and even fainting.

For example a person who’s type of duty is more of sedentary with little recreation could come up with obesity, diabetes and high blood pressure which tends to reduce the individual’s life span.

In conclusion, extensive time of duty with little time of rest in between could be so detrimental to life and properties giving rise to poor productivity and reduce life span.