Many processed foods andready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying fact that the increase in the usage of ready to consumed meal is increasing day by day.There are both merits and demerits to consume these products.I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.This essay will discuss both merits and demerits with relevant examples.

Starting with good stuff one big benefit is that it saves money and time of the people.If someone is using such items they need not to cook or have to spend very little time.For instance,instant noodles take only four to five minutes to be prepared.Whereas traditional food usually takes more than 30 minutes to finish. Thus many hours are saved by use of such products.

Another merit is that it saves money it is more cheaper than of traditional food.For instance,a ready made pizza costs less when compared to the pizza which is prepared at home with scratch.Hence it helps in saving money.

On the other side ,there are some downsides that make a bit of problem.One such is the usage of chemical to extent the life of item and ingredients.Such chemicals can be very harmful to human beings.For example a study shows that the citric acid which is used in the preservatives is more harmful to humans.Citric acid is the most preservative which is used today in high amount.

To conclude,the usage of ready made and processed food should be reduced as the biggest disadvantage is health issues.There is nothing which is more important than our health. Therefore the disadvantages overweight the advantages