Many small local shops are closing due to competition from large supermarkets and shopping centres. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

A large number of small local markets are closing as they cannot compete with shopping malls in the city. This essay provides several problems and the ways to solve this situation.

Firstly, many individuals will lose their jobs. Since, they do not have opportunities to pay rent in the large supermarkets, it is significantly more expensive than owning a minor shop. As a results, entrepreneurs will become rank-and-file employees. This situation can be improved if large supermarkets offer special deals with impressive discounts. For example, if some owner get a beneficial conditions considering his minor income, like better premises of rent and good ability, he will agree with his please. They will be able to pay rent and also will have a lot of customers, since all markets in one place. Consequently, their income will increase.

Secondly, a lot of people are used to buy handmade products from local store, because there are eco products and huge of citizens and tourists like to buy it. As a result, they will not have opportunities to buy it. In addition, many traditional items will disappear. It will have a negative impact for talented individuals who create something for sale. To resolve this issue, it is necessary to set aside a certain area for local business.

In conclusion, owners of local markets will lose their jobs and people will not be able to buy national goods. For improving these problems, firstly need to give special deals for entrepreneurs or leave limited place only for local markets.