Many students find it diffcult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? You should write at least 250 words

It is widely believed that numerous students face a problem of concentration at school. This essay will discuss and provide example for both of the matters.

Nowadays, many students find it difficult to concentrate at school during the lesson. Many factors should be considered as the reasons behind this issue, such as short attention span as a result of mindless scrolling habit and possible impact of bad dietary habit. Firstly, there is no denying the fact that modern people are attached to technologies such as smartphone and social media. While smartphones provide us many widget to ease our daily task, we scroll social media as a new activity to fill our leisure time. Research has shown there are corelation between doom-scrolling and short attention span that contribute to students can’t concentrate well at school. The other reason that could possibly distract student’s attention is eating too much food in the morning, as this can cause sleepiness during school hours. Additionally, some research had stated that too much sugar consumption could lead to hyperactivity for some people.

Apparently, parents and teachers need to work together to restrict student’s screen time as well as paying attention to children’s food. Social media usage needs to be supervised and balance diet is recommended. Furthermore, considering the said habits was a build up from continuous neglect, the government ought to step in by regulating daily sugar intake and socializing the regulation to raise public awareness.

In conclusion, the cause of difficulty for students to concentrate at school may stem from unsupervised smartphone usage, as well as bad eating habit. Moreover, this problem requires cooperation from parents, teachers and government to provide comprehensive approach as a solution.