Many students find it diffcult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? You should write at least 250 words

In contemporary society, the growing emphasis on the challenges of maintaining students focus and attention in the classroom has become a subject of widespread debate and discussion. This essay attempts to outline the underlying reasons behind this phenomenon and propose some viable solutions to alleviate it.

There are two primary factors are to blame for the way young people struggle to concentrate in classes. Chief of these is that the notifications or attractive contents on their digital devices are likely to drive them to distraction. In the digital age, students have constant access to smartphones, tablets, and laptops, allowing them to engage with social media, diverting their attention away from the lesson. A related point is that students often have to deal with many subjects at school, irrefutably making it challenging for them to become genuinely excited about all of them. For instance, in Vietnam, students not only have to tackle 6 to 9 mandatory subjects but also obliged to undertake optional courses during a semester, along with extra classes after school. As a result, this excessive workload can ultimately decreased levels of concentration.

As I believe that digital devices and educational curriculum are the root cause of this challenge, the change should start with them. It is vitally important that collaborative efforts are needed between schools, parents, and students to regulate the use of electronic devices during class time. Implementing a no-phone policy at school, and educating students on the detrimental effects of phone usage, can help curb this issue. Another measure is for schools to allow students to select courses based on their preferences. For example, if a student wants to follow a career in the field of arts, they should have the flexibility to choose only subjects related to arts, rather than being compelled to study subjects in which they have no interest.

In conclusion, the causes of the growing number of individuals losing focus in class are phone usage and heavy education program, and the solutions lie in the restrictions of digital devices in classrooms and the change in curriculum.