Many students find it diffcult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? You should write at least 250 words

Many students today find it hard to follow the lessons at school because of distraction. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this issue and offer some solutions to tackle it.

There are various reasons that contribute to this issue. First and foremost, smart devices such as smartphones or tablets are the main cause. To illustrate, in many Vietnamese schools, students tend to use their phones for entertainment like surfing the Internet and social media during class instead of searching study materials or participating in their teachers’ online games, hence, they may just immerse themselves in their own activities which distract them from their studies. In addition, the loss of concentration can be caused by teaching methods. Since a huge number of children nowadays desire to be proactive in their studying process, some traditional teaching methods can not be suitable for them and even enhance their boredom, which means that they may not focus at school.

To tackle this problem, limiting the use of smart devices at school is the most common choice. For example, student lockers are built in some schools and students have a responsibility to put their phones or tablets into it until the class finishes and because of that, they can set their goals and achieve it easier. Another solution is the renovation of education. New teaching methods should be applied such as improving the students’ creativity, which may be appropriate for them today so as to grab their attention and enhance productivity at school.

In conclusion, the feeling of losing concentration in many students comes from various reasons especially using phones while studying, however, we can address that by controlling the time they use phones and making more exciting lessons.