Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

Some people enunciate the idea that many teenagers feel challenging to focus on core curriculum at school. There are a number of reasons behind this tendancy, and several solutions should be adopted by national authorities to improve this situation.

There are two main reasons associated with this phenomenon. The first reason is many the young are easily distracted by many interesting things on the internet. This mainly due to the fact that the popularity of smartphones and laptops with young people is becoming more stronger and stronger. So, many pupils bring their phonesto class. As a result, many of them spend a huge amount of their time on chatting Facebook or surfing the internet instead of paying attention to the lectures. The other reason is that their daily diet is poor nutrion. This could be explained by the fact that parents are too busy with their work schedules to prepare meals at home for their children and have no choice to have meals at fast food restaurants such as KFC or Jollibee. Consequently, excessive consumption of fast food could lead to fatigue to anxiety disorders, which distracts kids from concentrating on their lessons at school.

Fortunately, several solutions could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution is children’s computer and internet access should be restricted. This is because children should not be allowedto bring their phones to class. Simultaneously, kids should be educated about the dangers of spending time most of sedentary leisure activities such as playing computer games or surfing the internet. Therefore, they might have more time for their studies when their hours spent online are limited. Furthermore, it is important for parents to have work life balance, so as to they canhave time preparing healthy meals for their kids. A good example is they can make healthier shopping choices such a buying more foods that are considered to be essential for active brain function such as salmon, nuts and vegetables.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for this trend, and steps need to be taken by individuals and authorities to tackle this problem. It is predicted that with healthy diet and the implementation of these suggested measures, this issue would likely be alleviated in the next 10 years.