Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

In 4.0 era, where technology climbs, teenagers can easily access to many informations from variety platforms, but this also has many disadvantages that effect to mental health.

Firstly, the most popular application is tik tok, it has lots of short video helping us to entertain, learn etc. However, too many short videos can harm to your brain, decrease deep thinking ability and ability to concentrate cause if you watch short video , you get used to how fast it give information to you, then your patience to long time things will disappear. Similarly, study needs high rate of patience and attention.

Moreover, nowaday kids trend to stay up late to use mobile phones, play games, watch film and surf the internet. These activities last until the midnight or maybe longer, leading to lack of sleeping, tireness and weakness. It’s no doubt that an exhausted brain cannot have clearly thoughts, cannot give clearly decisions and make you hard to continue staying awake for class time.

From all above, this is a big problem that parents should handle. They can limit the time using hi- teach devices before bedtime, keep the phones far from their children and talk to their kids seriously about how initial sleeping is.

In addition, ability to concentrate is a complicated problem that needs many time to face but it is not impossible, so adults should do it as soon as possible to help chidren protect their health and save their future.