Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often result them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

In order to be able to continue their undergraduate studies in their faculties some learners have to work in part times jobs which have negative effect on their studying process. This essay will investigate the main reasons that lead to this phenomenon and suggest possible solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, I will explore the financial situation of the students as it is the main cause for working during study and secondly, I will discuss how the work experience may affect the student decision regarding employment

Nowadays, there is no doubt that the cost for higher education became more expensive that any time before. If any student want to apply a the university specially well known one high fees are required for the study and the accommodation thus many student have to work to get income and eb able to pay. There are various solutions to overcome the fund problem. The most common solution is through applying for a scholarship as most of the colleges offer this service. Another option is to have a long term education loan. As a result the student can focus on the learning process only and hence get high grades which will help him to get a better job after graduation.

Another cause of why the student work is that they aim to gain practical knowledge that will help them develop their skills and obtain a better job in the future. As the majority of the employers prefer employees with previous work experience some of the undergraduate try to attain this job knowledge before graduation because it will enhance their opportunity in getting better job.To overcome this problem the learner can have summer training provided by companies in addition to attend training courses as both will improve their skills and help them better work.

To sum up, although working during study can affect the student badly some students need this work for many reasons and it is the responsibility of both the government and the community to solve this issue.