Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often result them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

In present times, a lot of students have to do other jobs apart from going to school or university. In this essay, I will discuss about possible reasons for that and try to suggest solutions for the same. Firstly, I will talk about one viable cause of the issue and give a solution. Secondly, I will give another reason causing this problem and discuss the solution.

To begin with, the main reason for students to have to work while studying is money. The tuition fees of the universities and the accommodation charges are so high that students must rely on other part-time jobs to be able to cover them. One possible solution for this is taking education loan, which are often at low interest rates and you have to start paying after you get graduated. This will help students to focus completely on their studies which is the whole purpose. Furthermore, there are a lot of subsidized living spaces provided by the government which can help these students accommodate themselves in a better but cheap way.

The other reason for the issue can be the work experience needed by the companies to get hired in them. Students apart from having education, must have some hands-on industry experience to get jobs in the first place, so they work along with doing their course to fulfil that. This can be solved, by choosing the courses which is divided into parts where first half is the theoretical education and the other part is something practical like projects or internships. As a result, by the time a person completes his education he will have the required things to get himself placed.

In conclusion, the problem of student having to work apart from focussing on their studies is seriously becoming a major issue raising stress levels in them. In my opinion, there are other options available and with proper research, they can be availed.