Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often result them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

Most students have high demand for work in this day and age . Even they seem to start a career while studying at university or college in order to build their careers earlier . Sometimes, it causes a lack of concentration and increased pressure. There can be several issues leading towards this but a number of keys also can be found.

Perhaps one primary cause why students tend to work at the same time while studying is the rising cost of education. Tuition fees and cost of living have increased significantly, which forces them to find part-time employment to cover their financial needs. Another reason for balancing study and work is to gain more experience which can be helpful after graduating university or college for enhancing their resume. This also allows them to find their occupation. The third factor which leads students to work can be their position where they come from . Most students live in a low-income family which gives them a sense of contribution for their households.

Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be reducing the tuition fees and accommodation or providing them with certain scholarship or accommodating them with free dormitories , which can make them spend fewer or even no money for shelters. Moreover, the second remedy might be that the government should provide students with certain jobs , depending on their academic field, which does not influence their study hours or prevent students from difficulty finding a job. Finally, the third solution is to reward the low-income family students financially with some money for their needs monthly, so students do not feel about their duty to help their family.

In Summary, high cost of living and education, desire to master profession, and family status appear to be the main causes why students prefer working and studying simultaneously. However, a coordinated response by the government and head of the University or college may well lessen the severity of the situation