Many students take part-time jobs while studying in university. Do you think it is a good idea or bad idea?

In today’s competitive market, education plays a pivotal role in a student’s life. Influx of students in developed countries such as Canada, USA, Australia have increase by tenfold since 2015. Since the fees in the institutes within these countries are high, students have to rely on extra income source to support it. Although, it pays for the tuition, I still believe students should solely focus upon the studies and the curriculum of the universities.

Firstly, it is necessary for people attending universities to create a fundamental basis for their education. These comes from an acute and deep understanding of the subject which requires time and effort. Working on job parallelely, distracts the students thinking abilites.

Secondly, I feel that parents who send students to study abroad should be financially responsible for their basic needs in that country. Its not required for someone in bachelors to worry about the income as they have enourmous pressure regarding projects and assignments. This also has a reverse impact on students who graduate as they would be much better prepared for the upcoming competition in job market.

In conclusion, a good focus and concentration on the studies rather than the job puts a person in better position to get a high earning position after he/she graduates.