many studetns find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem.

In the age of technology, one of the biggest problems is connected with phones, and so it does with pupils. Although this trend is largely driven by social media influence, there is a solution to this situation.

One key driving factor in this tendency is a lack of efficient quality time. Returning home while being exhausted drives many students to spend their free time looking for an easy way to get dopamine. Take, for example, the most popular social networks like TikTok or Instagram, and investigate their type of content, light, and easy to understand without deep thinking. It creates an area where students scroll a feed with no further thought. However, it reflects concentration problems at school.

Overworking also contributes to this trend. A lot of scholars take extracurricular activities besides school. Returning home and completing homework in an exhausted state may lead to a loss of attention. If more pupils took proper breaks and rest between study sessions, their concentration would be more attentive and accurate.

Pomodoro timer and other similar tools are an effective way to study smarter for much longer. We live in the same decade as technologies take a progressive part in our lives. Continuous concentration on a single task for more than 50 minutes leads to a 30-40% decrease in productivity. The Pomodoro method breaks down work into intervals, each of which ends before a critical lull occurs.

In conclusion, two key reasons are overworking and a striving for light dopamine, which causes problems with concentration. To solve this situation, people could use different techniques to improve the quality of study sessions.