many studetns find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem.

There is a growing trend where students fail to stay focused only on their studies during the lesson. While this can be largely attributed to screen addiction, I believe that the problem can be addressed by maintaining rigorous standards.

One compelling reason for lack of focus in class can be addicting contents on social media. With modern classes requiring the use of various gadgets and the internet, most students can be easily distracted by any kind of notifications. The implications are not confined to loss of productivity but also extend to mental fatigue, ultimately nurturing procrastination habits. This is exemplified by the embrace of advanced technologies to make lessons more profound and allow them to take students’ attention at the same time. Therefore, having poor self-regulation skills can be a root cause why many students cannot pull away from highly stimulating contents in class.

To combat this issue effectively, it is imperative for students to take decisive action by reducing exposure to digital triggers and creating phone-free study environments. When students use only necessary devices and avoid distractors, the lessons will be more effective, thereby maintaining quality curriculum and improving students overall performance. A perfect case in point would be many technology-included classes that changed the tack of traditional learning, make classes more engaging and control the use of phones in class. In this regard, implementing such structured approaches will successfully tackle the root cause of losing concentration during the lessons.

In conclusion, lack of control is the primary reason why many students are distracted by their devices. However, creating a strict phone-free study environment can successfully resolve this issue.