Many teachers assign homework to student every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

Some teachers often provide homework to pupils, which is very important for them because it helps them retain their study focus. However, teachers should also consider their leisure time activities, which refresh their minds. They should assign small amounts of work just to keep practicing certain topics sequentially at home. In my point of view, teachers should give homework to their students, which will enhance their productivity in future goals.

Daily homework is the greatest aspect to engage students with their studies. Sometimes, after completing school hours, they forget about the information on the topic that the teacher taught them at school. In this case, homework assists them in retaining the information about the topics, and revising the information again helps to keep it in their minds for a long time. A study by a group of scientists, recently published a compelling report showing that if any person reads something once, there is a high possibility they will forget it within 7 days. On the other hand, if any person reads the same topic twice or three times, they will be able to remember it for a long time.

Another advantage of homework is that students will be inspired to do the work in their own way and develop their creative mindset. Whenever they come home after school, most of the information they forget, thereby they try to think about it in different ways. It makes them creative, leading to the fostering of social skills, which are most important in competitive job sectors. Additionally, by doing homework, students can improve their analytical skills, evolving into great leaders.

Therefore, teachers should assign daily homework to their students so that they can become creative individuals, including achieving their study goals. If teachers make some sustainable plans for students, every child will become a perfect product for a nation. Not only daily homework, but teachers should also assign some creative works such as painting, essay writing, and preparing a speech or finding out some information about a certain topic, which contribute to making a new journey of study. I think it will be beneficial to students for their future lives.